COMPARISON

Post-purchase survey app alternatives, compared honestly

Two things are true of Zenith and are not true of most of this list. Growth is $9 a month at any volume, which is the cheapest plan in the category that lifts the limit entirely. And the Free plan is the whole product, not a sample of it: no question type, no conditional logic and no NPS is held back for a higher tier.

What is not true: that Zenith is the best of these. Fairing is a stronger attribution product with an integration catalogue Zenith does not have, KNO does segmentation Zenith cannot, and four of the apps below carry the Built for Shopify badge that Zenith has not earned yet. Where one of them is the better answer, this page says so by name.

When each app is the better choice

Including the cases where it is not Zenith. A comparison page whose every row concludes buy ours is not a comparison, and you can tell within a paragraph.

Zeniththis app

See how customers find you, right after checkout

You would rather not re-read a plan table as you grow. Every capability is on both plans, Growth is one price at any volume, and the Free plan is the whole product rather than a sample of it. What you give up for that is on this page, in the section headed what Zenith is not.

App Store listing

Fairing

Post-purchase surveys, AI insights, NPS, MCP, and more.

You want the deepest attribution product in the category and the integration catalogue to match it. The listing states 25+ integrations, API and MCP access, and LTV analysis against survey responses, on every tier including the free one. Zenith has no API or MCP access and no native integrations, and at low volume Fairing is the more capable of the two. Price is not the reason to pick between them there: both apps are free at 200 orders a month, because Fairing counts orders and Zenith counts only the ones a customer answered.

App Store listing

Grapevine

Post purchase, NPS & attribution surveys, unlimited responses

You want surveys somewhere other than the thank you page. The listing states Grapevine runs on-site, in email and on Shopify POS, and sends data to Shopify Flow, Klaviyo and GA4. Zenith runs on the thank you page and the Order status page, and nowhere else. It has no Klaviyo connector, and reaches Flow and GA4 only through a trigger and a pixel you set up yourself.

App Store listing

KNO

Unlock customer insights to improve retention and drive growth

You need attribution segmentation deep enough to justify $119 or more a month. The listing describes targeted audiences, benchmarking and advanced attribution models across channels, demographics and purchase behaviour. That is a different class of analysis from what Zenith does, and if you need it you should buy it rather than work around its absence.

App Store listing

Zigpoll

Post-purchase & on-site surveys for attribution, NPS, & more

You want one tool for post-purchase, on-site, email and SMS surveys with AI summaries of the answers. The listing states weekly AI insights on every tier including the free one. Zenith has no AI analysis and only surveys after checkout.

App Store listing

Scope

AI survey insights: Checkout, Attribution, NPS, CSAT & more

You want AI grouping of open-text answers, which Zenith does not do at any price. Note what it costs at low volume rather than assuming the two $9 plans are the same deal: Scope's free tier stops at 100 orders, so a store doing 200 orders a month is on its $9 plan, where the same store is usually still inside Zenith's free plan because Zenith counts only the orders that were answered. Above that, Scope's bands are $25 to 500 orders and $99 for unlimited, where Zenith's one paid plan does not move.

App Store listing

Pathlight

Discover what drives sales with post purchase surveys and NPS

You need several surveys running at once. Pathlight's $19 tier is 5 active surveys where Zenith has one survey per store on every plan, and it carries the Built for Shopify badge that Zenith does not.

App Store listing

SEA Post Purchase Survey Quiz

AI insights, Product Quiz, A/B testing & LTV by channel

You want the survey to sell as well as ask. The listing pairs the survey with a product recommendation quiz and A/B testing, which Zenith does not do at any price.

App Store listing

Gojiberry

Easy-setup pre & post-purchase surveys for better ads & CVR

You survey people who have not bought yet, or off the store entirely. The listing covers pre-purchase pop-ups and QR or link surveys for product inserts and email, which Zenith does not do.

App Store listing

Ego

Get customer insights with post-purchase and smart surveys

Your budget is zero and you want to stay there. Ego is free with no paid tier on its listing and it carries the Built for Shopify badge. What it caps is not published, which is the trade: nothing to pay and nothing stated about what happens at volume.

App Store listing

Price, free plan, and what each one holds back

No ratings column and no review counts. Zenith has no reviews yet, and a column with one empty cell tells you about our age rather than about the software.

The free tiers are not measured in the same unit

Fairing and Scope count orders. Zigpoll, SEA Post Purchase Survey Quiz and Gojiberry count responses, and Pathlight counts answers, each as its own listing words it. Zenith counts a surveyed order only when a customer answers, so 100 of them is not 100 orders. Depending on how many of your customers answer, the Free plan usually covers somewhere in the region of 300 to 500 orders a month. We have not assumed that one app's response is another app's order, so read that column knowing the numbers in it are not in the same unit.

Shopify post-purchase survey apps compared on free plan, free tier limits and paid plans.
AppFree planWhat the free tier limitsPaid plans
ZenithFree plan available. Free trial available. Free, up to 100 surveyed orders a monthUp to 100 surveyed orders a month. All 6 question formats, conditional follow-ups, audience targeting, revenue attribution and CSV export are on it, with up to 50 questions in the survey.$9 a month, with a 14-day free trial$9 a month for unlimited surveyed orders.
FairingFree plan available. Free trial available. Free up to 200 orders a monthOrder volume only. The free plan lists the same eight features as every paid tier.$49 a month for 201 to 500 ordersNo unlimited plan on the listing. The highest tier shown is $149 for 1,001 to 5k orders, and larger volumes link out to the developer's own site.
Grapevine$25/month. Free trial available. None. Trial only, 14 days.There is no free plan. After the trial the single plan is the only option.$25 a month, the only plan$25 a month. Unlimited responses with no overage fees.
KNOFrom $19/month. Free trial available. None. Trial only, 7 days.There is no free plan.$19 a month for 1 survey and 3 questions per survey$19 a month covers unlimited responses, but on 1 survey of 3 questions.
ZigpollFree plan available Lite, free, 100 responses a month100 responses a month, and no white label domains.$39 a month for 500 responses$259 a month for unlimited responses.
ScopeFree plan available. Free trial available. Free up to 100 orders a monthOrder volume only. Every tier lists the same seven features.$9 a month for up to 200 orders$99 a month for unlimited orders.
PathlightFree plan available. Free trial available. Free, 1 active survey, 3 questions, 100 answers a month3 questions per survey, 100 answers a month, 1 AI translation, and single-choice or multi-choice questions only.$19 a month for 5 surveys, 10 questions and 1,000 answers$99 a month for unlimited surveys, questions and answers.
SEA Post Purchase Survey QuizFree plan available. Free trial available. Free, 30 responses a month30 responses a month, and no conditional logic.$19 a month for 500 responses$49 a month for unlimited responses.
GojiberryFree plan available Free, 100 responses100 responses. White label, which the listing describes as no logo display, is a paid feature.$15 a month, or $144 a year$15 a month for unlimited responses.
EgoFree Free, the whole appNot stated on the listing. Ego publishes no plan cards and no limits at all.There is no paid tier on the listing.Not stated on the listing.

What a higher tier actually buys

This is the part of a pricing page that is hardest to read and easiest to regret. A tick in a comparison table flattens included on the cheapest plan and included on the plan that costs several hundred a month into the same mark. Below, in each app's own words, is what its entry tier does not include.

KNO

The $19 Starter tier is 1 survey with 3 questions. 12 question types, 4 audiences, benchmarks and 2 active integrations start at $119. Survey links, unlimited audiences, all question and action types and 4 active integrations start at $299. NPS is on no tier at all: every plan card reads NPS add-on, additional fees apply.

Zigpoll

White label domains start at $39. AI and MCP access start at $129. The response cap runs 100, then 500, then 2,000, then unlimited across the four tiers.

Pathlight

The free plan is single-choice and multi-choice questions only. The 8 question types including NPS and open ended start at $19, along with Google Analytics and Klaviyo. Conditional logic, all question types, Shopify Flow and discount code incentives start at $99.

SEA Post Purchase Survey Quiz

Conditional logic, A/B testing, unlimited extra languages, advanced AI and attribution LTV analytics, and integrations such as Klaviyo all appear first on the $49 Growth tier. Neither the free plan nor the $19 tier lists them.

Gojiberry

White label, so removing the app's logo from your survey, starts at $15. So do images in surveys, survey segmentation and a dedicated account manager.

Where this argument does not apply

Fairing, Grapevine and Scope do not gate capability behind price, and it would be dishonest to imply they do. Fairing in particular is the app most often assumed to: all four of its tiers list identical features and only the order band changes, so what you pay it for is volume, exactly like Zenith. Scope prices the same way, from a free tier up. Zenith's difference against those three is the number, not the shape. Ego publishes no plan cards at all, so nothing about its limits can be checked either way, which is neither a point for it nor against it.

What Zenith is not

You would find all of this out in a week. Finding it here costs us less than you finding it there. For the other half of that picture, here is what Zenith does do on the Thank you page, and the reporting you get for it.

  • New, and unreviewedZenith launched on May 11, 2026 and has no reviews. Several apps here have years of them.
  • No Built for Shopify badgeGrapevine, Pathlight, SEA Post Purchase Survey Quiz and Ego carry it. Zenith does not, and you can check that on the listings in one click.
  • No native integrationsNo Klaviyo connector and no API. Responses reach Google Sheets, Slack and email through a Shopify Flow workflow you build, and GA4 through a custom pixel you paste, with typed text left out. Fairing lists a catalogue of native integrations and Zenith lists none. How the Shopify Flow trigger and the GA4 pixel are set up, and what each receives.
  • One survey per storeOn both plans, with up to 50 questions in it. Pathlight runs several at once from its entry tier.
  • No AI analysisOpen text comes back as open text. Several apps here group and score it for you, and if that is the feature you want, buy one of them.
  • Checkout pages onlyThe survey runs on your Thank you page and your Order status page. No on-site, email, SMS or POS surveys, and nothing before the order is placed.

What switching actually costs you

The thing that stops a merchant switching is almost never the price. It is the worry that something they already have gets lost on the way, and in one respect here it does.

  • Your existing responses do not come acrossThere is no import. Zenith reads nothing from another survey app at any point, so answers you have already collected stay where they were collected, and installing this one does not move them.
  • Your history stays with the app that holds itIf you have a year of answers elsewhere and you rely on the trend in them, that trend stays there. Zenith starts from the first response it collects itself. Export what you have from your current app before you uninstall it, because nothing on this page makes that history back.
  • What to test before you commit to itInstall Zenith, add a single question, turn the survey on, then place an order on your own store and answer it. If that response appears on your dashboard, the whole path works. You will have found that out on one order rather than after a fortnight of live traffic.
  • Where the setup steps areAdding the survey means adding a block in Shopify's checkout editor, on two pages rather than one. It is short, and every step is screenshotted: the install guide, step by step through the checkout editor and both pages the survey appears on.

Questions, answered

Why does this app have no reviews yet?

Zenith launched on the Shopify App Store on May 11, 2026 and nobody has reviewed it yet. We are not going to buy reviews, and we are not going to ask anyone to write one they do not mean. Review farming is common enough in this category that a brand new app with a wall of glowing reviews should worry you more than one with none. This page is what we have instead: figures you can check yourself, including the ones that do not flatter us.

Is Zenith cheaper than Fairing?

At a small store, usually neither of them costs anything. Fairing is free up to 200 orders a month, and under roughly 300 orders a month both apps are free, not one of them. Past that, Zenith is $9 a month at any volume, while Fairing is $49 a month for 201 to 500 orders and rises with every band above it.

Which app should I use if I need Klaviyo, GA4 or Shopify Flow?

It depends which of the three. Zenith has no native integrations, no Klaviyo connector and no API. It does start a Shopify Flow workflow for every response, which is how responses reach Google Sheets, Slack or email using Flow's own actions, and when the customer allows analytics it sends every answer except typed text to a custom pixel you paste, which forwards it to your GA4 property. Both take setup on your side, and neither does anything until you do it. Fairing lists an integration catalogue on every tier including its free one, Grapevine lists Flow, Klaviyo and GA4, and Pathlight lists Google Analytics and Klaviyo from its paid tier up. If you need Klaviyo, or an integration that works without building a workflow or pasting a pixel, one of those is your answer.

What does the Free plan actually include?

All 6 question formats, conditional follow-ups, audience targeting, revenue attribution, templates, discount rewards, analytics and CSV export, with up to 50 questions in the survey. The limit is volume: up to 100 surveyed orders a month.

Can I move my existing responses over from another survey app?

No. There is no import, so answers you have already collected stay where they are. If you have a year of responses in another app and you rely on the history, switching costs you that history, and no comparison table makes that back.

Do I need Shopify Plus?

No, and it is worth knowing why, because the answer for survey apps is not the same as the answer for checkout apps generally. Plus is what Shopify requires for extensions that render on the checkout steps themselves, meaning information, shipping and payment. Zenith puts nothing there. It runs on the Thank you and Order status pages, which Shopify makes available on every plan except Shopify Starter.

Does it work with checkout extensibility?

It requires it. The survey is a checkout UI extension, which is the mechanism checkout extensibility provides, and you add it by placing a block in Shopify's checkout editor rather than by editing any code. That is also why it appears on the Thank you and the Order status page separately: they are two pages in that editor and the block goes on each of them.

Will it work with my theme?

Your theme is not involved. The Thank you and Order status pages are rendered by Shopify rather than by your theme, so changing theme, updating one, or running a heavily customised one makes no difference to the survey. It follows your checkout branding settings instead, which is what keeps it looking like part of the page rather than something bolted onto it.

Is there a free trial, or do I have to pay to try it?

Neither, on the Free plan. It is a plan rather than a countdown, so there is nothing to expire and nothing to enter a card for. up to 100 surveyed orders a month is the only limit on it and every feature is included. Growth carries a 14-day free trial on top of that, for when you outgrow the cap and want to see the paid plan behave before it bills you.

How current are these figures?

Every one was read from the app's own Shopify App Store listing on August 31, 2026. Pricing in this category moves, so if a figure here disagrees with a listing, the listing is right and this page is out of date. Every listing is linked at the foot of the page for exactly that reason.

Checked on August 31, 2026

Every competitor figure on this page was read from that app's own Shopify App Store listing on August 31, 2026, not from its marketing site and not from anyone's roundup, including ours. Pricing in this category changes. If a figure here disagrees with a listing, the listing is right and this page is stale, so here is every listing we read:

Try it on the free plan

Every feature, up to 100 surveyed orders a month. Growth is $9 a month with a 14-day free trial when you outgrow it.

Install on Shopify

Full pricing, what counts as a surveyed order, and what happens when you reach the cap